top of page

Individual Contribution: Kevin Morten Saidla

During the first week of the group project I worked on the concepts of Lysander but since so many people were working on the characters I decided to focus on the environment and gave my character to another member of our team, here are some of the concepts I did it before that happened.

After that I started focusing more on the environment and getting the basic whitebox ready.

We altered our idea a little bit because we felt that it was not very immersive and it felt a bit too having the stages set in small theaters withing the environment.

I did some concepts for Act1 Scene1 just so we had an idea before getting into the actual modeling phase.

Rough concept

Final concept

Below is the same scene in unreal

For the assets I also created an oak tree that can be duplicated throughout the level quite well.

Below are some concepts I did for the trees starting from the basic shape and 3d model (looking closely how to place planes and if it would be necessary).

I decided to go with the left one on the image below.

I also decided to create some basic stylized fences to fit with the theme.

This is how the tree looks in unreal (the vines were experimental)

I also created different sets of rocks that can be easily duplicated throughout the level.

Below are some ideas where these sets could fit and what the basic shape of the rocks could look like.

Sets in engine

I also created a fade when the level changes because we have a couple of scenes that are in different places. Below is a short video that demonstrates how it looks like:


bottom of page