top of page

Week 2: WhiteBoxing - Act 1 Scene 2


Here's quick top view sketch up I design for the scene I concepted. The player will start as if they're about to watch a play at the theatre and then they'll be able to jump up on stage and join in with the action and get a taste for the 3D scene enviroment.

Here are some of the props I modelled during the week. using 3DS max.

Here's the initial whitebox I assembled with BSP brushs and a few of my own assets I had modelled previously. I tried to follow the layout of my sketch as closely as possible. and to check the scale of the level I would repeatedly jump into the level and walk through and then tweak afterwards.

I then tweaked the lighting with a universal post process volume in Ue4 and build up the areas that expose the ouside of the set.

bottom of page